Skip to main content
HomeScholarships & Awards
Scholarships & Awards

Cengage Jack Erjavec Innovative Instructor Award

Sponsored by Cengage and administered by NACAT, the annual Jack Erjavec Instructor Award is a $2,500 annual award to one instructor to attend the summer NACAT conference and other training events. The instructor selected demonstrates the most innovative and effective use of technology in the classroom.

Larry Cotten Memorial Scholarship

The Larry Cotten Memorial Scholarship is offered by the North American Council of Automotive Teachers (NACAT) Education Foundation. The $1,000 scholarship is awarded to a student training to become a collision repair technician.


Sponsored by the Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) and NACAT, the annual SEMA-NACAT Award provides complimentary travel (hotel/air) to three finalist instructors to attend the SEMA Show in Las Vegas, and funding for one award winner to attend the following year’s NACAT Conference and Expo (complimentary registration and $500 for travel).

2022 North American Council of Automotive Teachers

5950 N Oak Trafficway, Suite 201
Gladstone, MO 64118
(816) 766-1515